I loled

I loled.. I wonder if I, too, might fit your profile.. except I’m not an ass.. I do agree that the reasoning employed on this page and many others like it are not very ‘rigorous’.. but at the same time, you must concede to the notion that everything can be understood in different ways.. and even though some ways might be less sophisticated than others it is better than nothing.. like you said, this sort of speculation as to our collective symbiosis, if you will, or the convergence of the knowledge we possess and the knowledge we can never possess, if you’d rather.. however you describe it, it is rare.. but what does that tell you? it’s all about how we speak isn’t? language and communication.. if your’e looking for depth and nuance you won’t find it anywhere else, nothing else has been with us as a species for longer or has had as much of an effect on our understanding and progress.. except maybe the sun.. I would like to invite you to consider some of the implications of literary and critical theorists who, although they employ the kind of intellectual rigor you might prefer and present implications just as controversial, don’t really seem to get any further than pages like these, except maybe with regard to their influence, but that’s very difficult to measure nowadays… also consider the power of poetry and art in its power to capture the context of the time and space in which it was born, and usually with more far-reaching consequences and insights than the average person might expect.. but you’re no average joe 😉

lastly, id entreat you to consider the power of religion more closely.. if it is true that there is no exact and precise way to describe the most important truths of our universe, then what religion accomplishes is much more profound than any science or mode of reasoning ever could.. in the end, we all carry some sort of epistemology; we’d like to think we know (with certainty) how we know what we know, but it’s always a matter of faith, whether we realize it or not… I would say to consider specifically the metaphysics of the different faiths of the world.. you may be surprised what you’ll find, if you are truly interested in the inner-workings of yourself and the world around you… what I’ve found personally is that they are mostly more alike than we’d like to admit.. what is the self? the heart? the mind? passion or whatever drives us forward? universal laws I might speculate, but what can we ever say with certainty other than what we feel? even without certainty we are constantly trading information aren’t we? I usually don’t read these articles anyway because just the title gives it away, or the comments do and then sometimes you find a hidden gem in the mix 😉 I’m not sure if I could make such sweeping generalizations about the people here, but to be fair you did only say “I *think* I hate all of you” haha in general I find myself to be fond of narcissists because they are fearless and get things done and so are worthy of study IMO.. but I don’t think I could ever find one very near or dear to me because if you can’t humble yourself EVER.. then you’re probably not too fun.. but who knows, I’m always hoping to be surprised..

Leave a Reply

