Always Brothers

Hi Brother,

I know we’ve grown apart over the years,

I still can’t help but to shed a tear.

It is not empathy I hereby spare,

For I only have sympathy to share.

My heart goes out to you my brother,

Keeping all the loved ones in my prayers.

A former Laker made a film called “Once Brothers”,

It was about the loss of his fellow Brother,

Never again will he have the chance to hear,

The cheer of his brother that was near.

I just want you to know that,

No matter how good or bad our lives fare,

I will always be right here,

I refuse to title our story “Once Brothers”,

Because Once Brothers, Always brothers.

Leave a Reply

