I serve you as loyalty does the word,

I serve you as loyalty does the word,
turning far from what would call you untrue,
faithful to your faith I look to meet you
and what your wishes may bid me to do.
never will I tire to taste of your name,
or breathe in the sweet whispers of your heart,
always will I match your every made move
with the grace you teach me and my soul,
racing to my pleasure just to please you
and obey the mercy of your beauty,
all that taunts the eyes as never enough
to draw me far from what belongs to you:

and my yearning in honesty to you
be the weight of the world most true.

Leave a Reply

